School Contacts

Administration
Donna Baker Principal donna.baker@avrce.ca
Jennifer Bishop Vice Principal jennifer.bishop@avrce.ca
Sarah Leslie Vice Principal sarah.leslie@avrce.ca
School Guidance
RaeAnne Bekkers rbekkers@gnspes.ca
Debbie Briand dbriand@gnspes.ca
School Secretaries
Mary Hatt (Guidance) mhatt@gnspes.ca
Amanda Jefferies
Michelle Tupper
Support Staff
Tammy Foster Educational Assistant
Carrie Horsnell Educational Assistant
Johnston, Glynn Student Support Worker
Tammy Jordan Educational Assistant
Tina Mailman Educational Assistant
Maggie McPhee Student Supervisor
Janet Morse Educational Assistant
Alicia Ogletree Educational Assistant
Sherry Pineo Educational Assistant
Pye, Bev Educational Assistant
Perrine Rozee Librarian
Sandy Starratt Educational Assistant
Teachers
Ackerson, Zach English 9, English 10, Healthy Living 9 zjdackerson@gnspes.ca
Baker, Rob Academic Support Grade 11 & 12 rob.baker@gnspes.ca
Balcom, Janet Multimedia 12, Communications Technology 12, Visual Arts 11, 12 jbalcom1@gnspes.ca
Booth, Miranda Psychology 12, Science10 O2, Science 10 with support, Science 10 miranda.allen@gnspes.ca
Bragg, Tavis Film and Video Production 12, CMT 11, Technology 9, Virtual School Computer Programing (Semester 2) tavis.bragg@gnspes.ca
Brittain, Carrie Learning Centre brittainc@gnspes.ca
Butler, April Math 12, Math @ Work 12, Physics 11 &12 abutler@gnspes.ca
Connors, Adam Global History 12, Sociology 12, Canadian History 11, History 10 & 11, African Canadian Studies 11 aconnors1@gnspes.ca
Corbin, Karen Science 9, Science 10 klcorbin@gnspes.ca
Crockatt, Jillian Visual Arts 10, Child Studies 11, Family Studies 9, Oceans 11 jccrockatt@gnspes.ca
Daborn, John Math 10, Academic Support jkdaborn@gnspes.ca
Daley, Paul Physical Education 9 Imm, Physical Education 10, Energy Power and Transportation 11, Technology Education 9, \Healthy Human services 12 pjdaley@gnspes.ca
Davis, Heather Music 10-12, Drama 10 &11, Explore Music 9 hjdavis@gnspes.ca
Detienne, Elizabeth Physical Education 10 &12, Yoga 11, Athletic Director bdetienne@gnspes.ca
Dominic, Alicia Chemistry 11 and 12, Co-operative Education 12 domina@gnspes.ca
Dorey, Greg Mikmaw Studies 11, Math Essentials 10 & 12, Healthy Living 9 gdorey@gnspes.ca
Doucette, Martin Science 9 Imm, Law 12, Mathematiques 9 Imm, Biologie 11, MVS 9 Imm, Geo Plantaire12, Investment and finance 12 mdoucette@gnspes.ca
Harvey, Kelsey Healthy Living 9, French Immersion 9, Integrated French 9, Citizenship 9 Imm, French Immersion 10-12, Art/Drama10 Imm khaharvey@gnspes.ca
Height, Jane Academic Support 9 & 10 janeheigh@gnspes.ca
Hutten, Alanna Calculus 12, Mathematics 9, Pre-Calculus 11 & 12, Academic Support ahutten@gnspes.ca
Kalkman, Dan Skilled Trades 10, Construction Technology 10, Production Technology 11 & 12 dkalkman@gnspes.com
Langille, James French 9, English 9 jelangille@gnspes.ca
Levy-Connors, Marnie Human Biology 11, Biology 11 & 12, Food Science 12 mlevycon@gnspes.ca
Little, Lynn Career Development 10, Community Based Learning 10, Co-operative Education 11 & 12 lynnlitt@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Peter Career Access pgmacdona@gnspes.ca
MacPhee, Kathleen Math 9, Math 10, Citizenship 9 kamacphee@gnspes.ca
Metcalfe, Nicole English Communications 11, Entrepenureship 12, CD11/WPHS 11, Academic Support nicole.metcalfe@gnspes.ca
Monette, Hillary PAL 11, Citizenship 9 IMM, French 11/12, French 10, Mode De Vie 11, French 10/11 Integrated, Histoire du Canada 11 Integrated/Immersion hamonette@gnspes.ca
Nicks, Emily Visual Arts 9 & 10, Tourism 11/12, Math @Work 10
Pearle, Kevin English 12, Advanced English 12, English African Heritage 12, ECM 12 kpearle@gnspes.ca
Ramirez, Dara Math 9, Healthy Living 9 dramirez@gnspes.ca
Ross, Kristi English 10 O2, English 11, Advanced English 11, Academic Support kristiross@gnspes.ca
Tancock, Sonya Citizenship Education 9, English 10 with support, English Language Arts 9, Visual Arts 10, English 9 Integrated sonyatancock@gnspes.ca
TBA Academic Support, Math 11, Math @ Work 11, Math Essentials 11, Visual Arts 9 cbutton@gnspes.ca
Walsh, Bill Physical Education 9, Physical Education 10 billyw@gnspes.ca
Wheaton, Ross Global Geography 12, Economics 11, Agriculture 11, Global Economics 12 rwheaton@gnspes.ca
We endeavor to make our school webpage to reflect the needs of our users by making it mobile-friendly and to provide information and functionality that our school community could best use.   Keep using the site and check regularly for updates!  If you find something that you believe could be better configured or an idea you would like to share please use this form to send us your suggestions.  Thank you.

#Westley_WK

WK NEWS

WK in the NEWS

NS Virtual School

For YOU!

Upcoming Events

Submit an Announcement

Expanded View School Calendar

WK Shout OUT

A big WK shout OUT :

TO THE CLASS OF 2020 CONGRATULATIONS.

YOU HAVE WORKED HARD TO GET HERE, ENJOY YOUR GRADUATION!

Links for Everyone

PO Box 79 - 1941 Highway 1

Auburn NS  B0P 1A0

(902) 847 4440

Fax: (902) 847 4444